Aug. 15th at 5pm

Stream 1: Concert

Cyberspace | August 15 | 5:00 pm CDT


Michael Roth

THE WEB OPERA, a through-sung web-series experiment in new opera and film based on true events, tells of a group of freshmen and an invasion of privacy that forever alters a young violinist's life. Most important, composer Michael Roth & his collaborators, via, hope to raise awareness of cyber-abuse and support suicide prevention. Called “groundbreaking” and praised for its “high voltage music,” we’ve been an official selection at 30 film festivals. Stay tuned for Episodes 4 & 5!

Principal cast:

Reuben Uy, singer-FG97

Adam Von Almen, singer-Violinist98

Stephanie Cecile Yavelow, singer-June99

Molly Connor, singer-Roommate

Loren Battley, singer-Roommate’s friend

Joyce Lai, singer-Roommate’s friend

Musicians, background voices:

Emily Kosloski, soprano

Jacqueline Grace Lopez, mezzo-soprano

Laura Vall, alto

Amy White, alto

Peter Sprague, guitar

Duncan Moore, percussion

Batya MacAdam-Somer, violin

Yvette Holzwarth, violin

Missy Lukin, violin

Stephen Erdody, cello

Michael Roth, keyboards


Kate Gale, librettist

Kate Jopson, director

Dana Fytelson, director of photography

Lisa Armstrong, motion graphics-episode one

Yiyi Shao, motion graphics-episode two

Christopher Gaal-Crazybridge Studio, motion graphics-episode three

Steve Cahill, sound mix | | | | | | | | | | | | |